Velocity Capital Group vs 501 Advance
Built live from what each lender publishes. Nothing here is estimated — where a lender publishes nothing, the cell says so.
| Attribute | Velocity Capital Group | 501 Advance |
|---|---|---|
| On the record |
|
|
| Lender type | Direct funder | Direct funder |
| Products offered | Revenue-based | Line of credit, Revenue-based, Card processing |
| Published amounts | From $10K | Not disclosed |
| Pricing basis | Interest rate | Not disclosed |
| Published rate | 20% – 40% | Not disclosed |
| Disclosed fees | Not disclosed | No fee schedule published. |
| Repayment frequency | Variable with revenue | Not disclosed |
| Term length | 1–12 months | Not disclosed |
| Minimum credit score | 500 | Not disclosed |
| Minimum time in business | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Minimum monthly revenue | $20K/mo | Not disclosed |
| Collateral required | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Personal guarantee | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| States excluded | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Industries excluded | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Speed to fund | Same-day | As little as 24 hours |
| Speed conditions | Requires 3 months of recent bank statements, State I.D., signed contract and a voided check; application stated to take about 15 minutes | Not disclosed |
| Headquarters | Cedarhurst, NY | Not disclosed |
| Established | 2018 | Not disclosed |
| Next step | Enquire Review | Enquire Review |
Rates on this page are not directly comparable unless the pricing basis matches. A factor rate of 1.30 and an APR of 30% are different measures of different things — a factor rate is a multiple of the amount advanced with no time dimension, an APR is annualised. Read the pricing basis row before comparing the rate row.