ID · State guide

Business loans in Idaho

Idaho businesses can reach three separate pools of money: lenders that publish availability here, the state's own financing programs, and federal SBA lending through local participants. We have 4 state programs on file with published terms.

5 cities covered Checked 14 Sep 2026

Where to start in Idaho

No lender here publishes a state-by-state availability list naming ID, so this is the directory ranked by how much each one puts on the record. Absence from a list nobody publishes means nothing.

  1. 100%
    $5K – $500K Same day Credit from 500
    9/9 on the record
  2. 100%
    $10K – $5M 1-3 days Credit from 500
    9/9 on the record
  3. 100%
    $1K – $5M Same-day funding available Credit from 650
    9/9 on the record
  4. 89%
    Up to $2M Same day Credit from 550
    8/9 on the record
  5. 89%
    Up to $500K Same day Credit from 525
    8/9 on the record
  6. 89%
    $5K – $1.5M As little as 24 hours Credit from 570
    8/9 on the record
  7. 89%
    Up to $1M As little as 2 business days Credit from 550
    8/9 on the record
  8. 89%
    $6K – $500K As fast as 24 hours Credit from 600
    8/9 on the record
  9. 89%
    $5K – $10M Same day Credit from 500
    8/9 on the record
  10. 78%
    $25K – $2M Decision as fast as 24 hours Credit from 650
    7/9 on the record
  11. 78%
    $2K – $400K As fast as the next business day Credit from 600
    7/9 on the record
  12. 78%
    $5K – $10M As fast as 4 hours after approval Credit from 550
    7/9 on the record
published not published Ordered by disclosure, not by what anyone pays us. The score is a count of what a lender publishes, not a rating of the lender.

What Idaho itself funds

Idaho Collateral Support Program (CSP 2.0)Administered by Idaho Housing and Finance Association (IHFA), under Idaho's SSBCI allocation. "places pledged cash deposits with lending institutions to enhance the collateral of qualified small business borrowers who would not otherwise be able to obtain financing." Eligible uses per the participation guide: working capital, equipment, acquisitions, franchises, construction, start-ups, owner-occupied commercial real estate and select refinancing. Published amounts: Category I (support <=1 year): "up to a maximum of 25% of the Lender's loan amount or $1,500,000, whichever is less"; Category II (1-5 years): "up to a maximum of 20% of the Lender's loan amount or $1,000,000, whichever is less"; Category III (>5 years): "up to a maximum of 20% of the Lender's loan amount or $750,000, whichever is less", with "Collateral support provided for a maximum of 10 years, regardless of the Lender's loan maturity". Per-borrower cap "$1,500,000 (to include entities through common ownership interests)". "$5M maximum loan amount". Fees: Category I "0.5% of the Collateral Support Provided"; Category II "1.0%"; Category III "1.5%". Eligibility as published: "The business employs 100 or fewer employees"; eligible entities are a "for-profit corporation, partnership, limited liability corporation, limited liability partnership, joint venture, sole proprietorship, cooperative, or other entity which is authorized to conduct business in the State of Idaho". Borrowers work through their local banking or lending institution.
Idaho Small Business Revolving Loan FundAdministered by Idaho's Economic Development Districts - Panhandle Area Council, Clearwater Economic Development Association (CEDA), Frontier Community Resources, Southeast Idaho Council of Governments, and Altura Community Consulting and Business Finance - under Idaho's SSBCI allocation. Working capital, equipment and real estate for start-up and growth projects; supports "both existing and start-up business development projects". Published amounts: CEDA (one of the administering districts) publishes "loan maximums of $750,000 or 50% of the total project cost". Interest rates and terms are not published statewide; borrowers are directed to their regional Economic Development District. Eligibility as published: U.S. citizen or permanent resident; authorized to conduct business in Idaho; emphasis on very small businesses (10 or fewer employees) and underserved / socially and economically disadvantaged individuals and communities.
Private Activity Bonds (PAB)Administered by Idaho Department of Commerce. "Tax-free bonds to finance manufacturing, processing, production and assembly". Eligibility as published: Not stated on the Idaho Commerce external financing index page.
REDIFiT LoanAdministered by Idaho State Department of Agriculture. "A low-interest transportation loan program" for freight shipping infrastructure. Eligibility as published: Not stated on the Idaho Commerce external financing index page.

Federal money behind these programs

Idaho was allocated up to $65.6 million under the federal State Small Business Credit Initiative, which is what funds most of the credit enhancements above. SSBCI money reaches businesses through participating lenders rather than from the state directly, so the application still goes through a bank or a CDFI.

What we could not confirm

Census: all three business counts carry the 2023 vintage on QuickFacts. SSBCI: Treasury's October 11, 2022 press release approved Idaho for "up to $65.6 million". CAUTION on stale figures: Idaho Housing and Finance Association's press page still carries a 2011 article announcing "$13.2 Million Awarded to Idaho" - that is the SSBCI 1.0 (2010 Small Business Jobs Act) allocation, not the current SSBCI 2.0 award, and should not be used. The Idaho SBDC capital-access page states Idaho received "$65,000,000" for capital programs plus "$1,031,720" for technical assistance administration, and breaks it into $26,000,000 for the Revolving Loan Fund and $39,700,000 for the Collateral Support Program (which sums to $65.7M); the Treasury figure of up to $65.6 million is recorded here as the authoritative allocation and the SBDC breakdown is noted rather than substituted. Idaho Commerce itself runs tax incentives, grants and bond programs rather than direct small business lending; its "External Financing" page points to SBA, IHFA and the Idaho Department of Agriculture. No expired-but-still-linked program was found on Idaho Commerce or IHFA pages, aside from the 2011 SSBCI 1.0 news item noted above. Cities: 2020 census counts, threshold roughly 10,000 as instructed. Hayden and Chubbuck both show 15,570 for 2020 - this identical value was independently confirmed on each city's own Wikipedia article, so it is a genuine coincidence and not a transcription error.

Cities in Idaho

More for Idaho

Business funding in Idaho — common questions

Can I get business funding in Idaho?

Yes. 12 funders in this directory serve businesses in Idaho, and 0 of them name Idaho explicitly in their published availability rather than being included by default.

Does Idaho require lenders to disclose the cost of business financing?

Idaho's position is set out on this page. As of 2026 only a small number of states require a commercial financing disclosure, and in the rest you will not receive one — which means you have to ask for the total dollar cost, the term and every fee in writing yourself.

Are there state programmes for small business capital in Idaho?

3 state-level programmes are recorded here with a link to the administering agency. Programmes open and close, so confirm the current position on the agency's own site before relying on one.

Is a merchant cash advance legal in Idaho?

Commercial financing generally sits outside the consumer credit rules most people have heard of, and most state usury caps do not reach business-purpose transactions. What varies is disclosure, broker registration and lender licensing. This is general information, not legal advice for your situation.

How do I check for liens filed against my business in Idaho?

Through Idaho's UCC filing office, which is named on this page. Search your exact registered entity name — a filing under a slightly different name will not come back, and neither will a stale one nobody terminated.

Which lenders will not fund in Idaho?

Where a funder publishes an excluded-states list, this page shows it. Many publish nothing, which is not the same as being available — it means you have to ask.

Does being based in Idaho change what I pay?

Not directly in most cases. What changes is what you are told before you sign, and what recourse you have afterwards, both of which depend on your state's rules and on the jurisdiction clause in the contract.

What should I have ready before applying?

Three months of business bank statements, your time in business from a verifiable date, average monthly deposits, your entity's good standing, and a clear figure for what you need and what for.

How current is this page?

Every figure carries the date it was checked. Where a check has passed its review date the page says so rather than presenting as current.