Direct funder High — from the funder's own site

South End Capital

Equal access to industry-leading financing

St. Cloud, MN Trading since 2009 Checked 14 Sep 2026 Its own site

What South End Capital puts on the record

Every row is the lender's own published figure or a blank. Blanks are not estimates and not zeros — they are what happens when a lender publishes nothing.

Amounts
$1K – $5M
Speed to fund
Same-day funding available
Minimum credit score
650
Minimum time in business
6 mo
Minimum monthly revenue
$14K/mo
Direct funder or broker
Direct funder

Product by product

Pricing basis sits in its own column because a factor rate and an APR measure different things and must never be read as one number.

ProductAmounts Pricing basisPublished rate TermSpeed On the record
Working Capital $1K – $500K Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed Same-day funding; approval in only a few hours
Term Loan $20K – $500K Interest rate from 8.77% Up to 144 mo Quick Closings Available
Business Line of Credit $1K – $500K Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Up to 36 mo Same-Day Funding Available
SBA Loan $25K – $5M Interest rate Not publicly disclosed Up to 300 mo 30 to 90 days
Equipment Financing $30K – $5M Interest rate from 8.5% Up to 84 mo Same-Day Funding Available
Asset-Based Lending $50K – $1M Interest rate Not publicly disclosed Up to 60 mo Close as Fast as 2 Weeks
published not published 13 fields per product: amounts, pricing, fees, terms, criteria, restrictions

Worth knowing before you call

What our researcher found reading South End Capital’s own site — not the lender’s words

A division of Stearns Bank N.A., and by far the most transparent site in this group - it is the only one of the six to publish hard rate figures (8.77% fixed on term loans, 8.5% on equipment, Prime + 2% on real estate, Prime + 0.75% on SBA) plus per-program credit-score, time-in-business and revenue minimums. Direct lender for CRE, investment residential, business, SBA, USDA and equipment, but ALSO runs an "intermediary loan marketplace that facilitates the placement of loans SEC cannot fund in-house, through a strategic network of lending partners" - so the FAST CAPITAL and part of the equipment program are placed with partners rather than funded in-house. Lends in all 50 states plus Washington, DC. Fees: "no upfront or application fees" but "standard origination and closing fees" at closing, with no amount published. CONTRADICTION: the contact page describes Stearns Bank as "a $2.2 billion institution" while the FAQ page calls it "a $3.6 billion national financial institution". Second contradiction: real estate closing speed is "as fast as 2 weeks" on the programs page but "as fast as 2 to 3 weeks" in the FAQ.

In its own words

South End Capital is a division of Stearns Bank N.A. founded in 2009 and based in St. Cloud, Minnesota. It offers commercial real estate loans, term loans, SBA 7(a) financing, equipment financing, credit lines, and fast working capital.

South End Capital’s own description of itself, from its website. Reproduced as published and not checked for accuracy.

Sources and checks

Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.

  1. South End Capital publishes a interest rate for asset based lending pricing_type
    $50,000 to $1 Million | 690 Credit Minimum | Interest Rates From Prime + 2% | 5 Year Term, 25 Year Amortization | 50% Maximum LTV
    South End Capital — South End Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  2. South End Capital publishes a interest rate for term loan pricing_type
    $20,000 to $500,000 | 660 Credit Minimum | Fixed Interest Rates From 8.77% | No Hard Collateral Required | 2+ Years Time in Business | $20,000 Monthly Revenue Min.
    South End Capital — South End Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  3. South End Capital publishes a interest rate for sba loan pricing_type
    $25,000 to $5 Million | Interest Rates From Prime + 0.75% | 650 Credit Minimum | Up to 25-Year Loan Terms | 100% LTV Financing Available
    South End Capital — South End Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  4. South End Capital publishes a interest rate for equipment financing pricing_type
    $30,000 to $5 Million | No Set Credit Score Min. | Financing Rates From 8.5% | Up to 84-Month Terms | 0% Down on Purchases | Same-Day Funding Available
    South End Capital — South End Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  5. South End Capital publishes no pricing for its line of credit product pricing_type
    $1,000 to $500,000+ | No Credit Score Minimum | Affordable Interest Rates | Up to 36-Month Terms | 6+ Months Time in Business | $14,000+ Monthly Revenue Min.
    South End Capital — South End Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  6. South End Capital publishes no pricing for its working capital product pricing_type
    $1,000 to $500,000+ | No Credit Score Minimum | 6+ Months Time in Business | $14,000+ Monthly Revenue Min. | No Collateral Required
    South End Capital — South End Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research

Questions about South End Capital

Is South End Capital a direct funder or a broker?

South End Capital describes itself as a direct funder.

What does South End Capital cost?

South End Capital publishes a pricing basis on 2 of its 6 product records: Term Loan at from 8.77%; Equipment Financing at from 8.5%. Read it as a starting point and get your own quote in writing.

How much can you borrow from South End Capital?

Its published range is $1K – $500K.

What does South End Capital require to qualify?

It publishes: a minimum credit score of 650; 6 months in business; minimum monthly revenue of $14,000.

How fast does South End Capital fund?

It advertises Same-day funding available. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.

What products does South End Capital offer?

On record here: Working Capital, Term Loan, Business Line of Credit, SBA Loan, Equipment Financing, Asset-Based Lending.

How transparent is South End Capital?

It publishes 9 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 100% — publishes most of its terms. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.

Where did these figures come from?

Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.

Is Find Me Funders affiliated with South End Capital?

No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.