South End Capital review
What South End Capital will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.
The short version
South End Capital puts 9 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 1 of 59 in this directory. It publishes a price for 2 of its 6 products — rare in this market, where 21 of 180 records do.
- Publishes amounts: $1K – $5M.
- Publishes a credit floor of 650, so you can tell before calling whether you clear it.
- States a funding speed of same-day funding available.
- Its term loan is the product it documents most fully; its asset-based lending the least.
A division of Stearns Bank N.A., and by far the most transparent site in this group - it is the only one of the six to publish hard rate figures (8.77% fixed on term loans, 8.5% on equipment, Prime + 2% on real estate, Prime + 0.75% on SBA) plus per-program credit-score, time-in-business and revenue minimums. Direct lender for CRE, investment residential, business, SBA, USDA and equipment, but ALSO runs an "intermediary loan marketplace that facilitates the placement of loans SEC cannot fund in-house, through a strategic network of lending partners" - so the FAST CAPITAL and part of the equipment program are placed with partners rather than funded in-house. Lends in all 50 states plus Washington, DC. Fees: "no upfront or application fees" but "standard origination and closing fees" at closing, with no amount published. CONTRADICTION: the contact page describes Stearns Bank as "a $2.2 billion institution" while the FAQ page calls it "a $3.6 billion national financial institution". Second contradiction: real estate closing speed is "as fast as 2 weeks" on the programs page but "as fast as 2 to 3 weeks" in the FAQ.
What it publishes, product by product
| Product | Amounts | Pricing basis | Published rate | Term | Speed | On the record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Working Capital | $1K – $500K | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not disclosed | Same-day funding; approval in only a few hours |
|
| Term Loan | $20K – $500K | Interest rate | from 8.77% | Up to 144 mo | Quick Closings Available |
|
| Business Line of Credit | $1K – $500K | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Up to 36 mo | Same-Day Funding Available |
|
| SBA Loan | $25K – $5M | Interest rate | Not publicly disclosed | Up to 300 mo | 30 to 90 days |
|
| Equipment Financing | $30K – $5M | Interest rate | from 8.5% | Up to 84 mo | Same-Day Funding Available |
|
| Asset-Based Lending | $50K – $1M | Interest rate | Not publicly disclosed | Up to 60 mo | Close as Fast as 2 Weeks |
|
A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.
No third-party ratings on file
We record ratings only from public profiles we can confirm belong to this lender. None has been confirmed for South End Capital, so nothing is shown — an unconfirmed profile is worse than no rating.
How to read this review
- Figures come from South End Capital's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
- "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
- The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
- Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
- Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.
Sources and checks
Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.
-
South End Capital publishes a interest rate for asset based lending
pricing_type$50,000 to $1 Million | 690 Credit Minimum | Interest Rates From Prime + 2% | 5 Year Term, 25 Year Amortization | 50% Maximum LTV
-
South End Capital publishes a interest rate for term loan
pricing_type$20,000 to $500,000 | 660 Credit Minimum | Fixed Interest Rates From 8.77% | No Hard Collateral Required | 2+ Years Time in Business | $20,000 Monthly Revenue Min.
-
South End Capital publishes a interest rate for sba loan
pricing_type$25,000 to $5 Million | Interest Rates From Prime + 0.75% | 650 Credit Minimum | Up to 25-Year Loan Terms | 100% LTV Financing Available
-
South End Capital publishes a interest rate for equipment financing
pricing_type$30,000 to $5 Million | No Set Credit Score Min. | Financing Rates From 8.5% | Up to 84-Month Terms | 0% Down on Purchases | Same-Day Funding Available
-
South End Capital publishes no pricing for its line of credit product
pricing_type$1,000 to $500,000+ | No Credit Score Minimum | Affordable Interest Rates | Up to 36-Month Terms | 6+ Months Time in Business | $14,000+ Monthly Revenue Min.
-
South End Capital publishes no pricing for its working capital product
pricing_type$1,000 to $500,000+ | No Credit Score Minimum | 6+ Months Time in Business | $14,000+ Monthly Revenue Min. | No Collateral Required
Questions about South End Capital
Is South End Capital a direct funder or a broker?
South End Capital describes itself as a direct funder.
What does South End Capital cost?
South End Capital publishes a pricing basis on 2 of its 6 product records: Term Loan at from 8.77%; Equipment Financing at from 8.5%. Read it as a starting point and get your own quote in writing.
How much can you borrow from South End Capital?
Its published range is $1K – $500K.
What does South End Capital require to qualify?
It publishes: a minimum credit score of 650; 6 months in business; minimum monthly revenue of $14,000.
How fast does South End Capital fund?
It advertises Same-day funding available. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.
What products does South End Capital offer?
On record here: Working Capital, Term Loan, Business Line of Credit, SBA Loan, Equipment Financing, Asset-Based Lending.
How transparent is South End Capital?
It publishes 9 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 100% — publishes most of its terms. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.
Where did these figures come from?
Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.
Is Find Me Funders affiliated with South End Capital?
No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.