Review

Advantage Merchant Funding review

What Advantage Merchant Funding will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.

Updated 14 Sep 2026 3 sources Skip to the verdict

The short version

Advantage Merchant Funding puts 1 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 57 of 59 in this directory. It publishes no price for any of its 3 products, which is the norm here rather than the exception.

  • Its merchant cash advance is the product it documents most fully; its business line of credit the least.
  • Not a direct funder, so the contract you sign is with someone else.
Advantage Merchant Funding contradicts itself — get these in writing

104 East 25th Street, Floor 10, New York, NY 10010; (888) 315-1730. DOMAIN ISSUE: the directory URL https://www.advantagemerchantfunding.com fails DNS resolution entirely (name or service not known); the site is reachable only at the apex domain https://advantagemerchantfunding.com. The www host should be corrected in the directory. is_direct_funder=null: the company never claims direct-funder status, and its Terms of Service state that "Advantage may present or facilitate access to different business funding structures. Certain products or services may be provided, arranged, or supported by third party providers" — language that points away from pure direct funding without saying so outright. CONTRADICTION: the homepage claims "More than $800 million in business funding and counting" and "10,000 + Companies Funded", while the About Us page's corresponding counter renders as an unreplaced "$0+" placeholder. Publishes no amounts, rates, fees, terms or eligibility minimums for any of its three products — unusually bare for a funder of that claimed volume. Prequalification is a soft credit pull. LinkedIn is registered under a different name, "advantagecapitalfunding".

What it publishes, product by product

ProductAmounts Pricing basisPublished rate TermSpeed On the record
Merchant Cash Advance Not disclosed Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed
Term Loan Not disclosed Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed
Business Line of Credit Not disclosed Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed

A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.

What Advantage Merchant Funding does not publish

  • Minimum amount
  • Maximum amount
  • Speed to fund
  • Credit minimum
  • Time in business
  • Revenue minimum
  • Direct funder or broker
  • How long it has traded

Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields Advantage Merchant Funding leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.

No third-party ratings on file

We record ratings only from public profiles we can confirm belong to this lender. None has been confirmed for Advantage Merchant Funding, so nothing is shown — an unconfirmed profile is worse than no rating.

How to read this review

  • Figures come from Advantage Merchant Funding's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
  • "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
  • The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
  • Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
  • Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.

Sources and checks

Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.

  1. Advantage Merchant Funding publishes no pricing for its mca product pricing_type
    "A merchant cash advance is generally structured as a purchase of future receivables rather than a traditional term loan." — no amounts or rates given
    Advantage Merchant Funding — Advantage Merchant Funding — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  2. Advantage Merchant Funding publishes no pricing for its term loan product pricing_type
    "Business Loans — Financing for planned business needs" / "Loan financing" — no figures published
    Advantage Merchant Funding — Advantage Merchant Funding — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  3. Advantage Merchant Funding publishes no pricing for its line of credit product pricing_type
    "Line of Credit — Flexible access when timing matters" / "Revolving credit facility" — no figures published
    Advantage Merchant Funding — Advantage Merchant Funding — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research

Questions about Advantage Merchant Funding

Is Advantage Merchant Funding a direct funder or a broker?

Advantage Merchant Funding does not publish whether it funds directly or brokers to others. It is worth asking on the first call, because it changes who holds your contract and who you deal with if something goes wrong.

What does Advantage Merchant Funding cost?

Advantage Merchant Funding publishes no price. Not a range, not a starting rate — nothing we could find and cite. You will not know what it costs until you have an offer in front of you, which is worth knowing before you spend time applying.

How much can you borrow from Advantage Merchant Funding?

Advantage Merchant Funding publishes no amount range, so the only way to find out is to ask.

What does Advantage Merchant Funding require to qualify?

Advantage Merchant Funding publishes none of the three criteria most businesses are screened on — credit minimum, time in business, revenue minimum. Ask for all three before you send bank statements.

How fast does Advantage Merchant Funding fund?

Advantage Merchant Funding publishes no funding speed.

What products does Advantage Merchant Funding offer?

On record here: Merchant Cash Advance, Term Loan, Business Line of Credit.

How transparent is Advantage Merchant Funding?

It publishes 1 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 11% — publishes almost nothing. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.

Where did these figures come from?

Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.

Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Advantage Merchant Funding?

No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.