Biz Capital Miami review
What Biz Capital Miami will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.
The short version
Biz Capital Miami puts 6 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 19 of 59 in this directory. It publishes no price for any of its 1 products, which is the norm here rather than the exception.
- Publishes amounts: $5K – $200K.
- States a funding speed of as little as 74 minutes.
Self-described on /partners/ as 'a direct MCA funder built for brokers who move fast' - recorded true on that explicit statement, but note the tension: /about/ reads as a funding-access/facilitation service, and the whole site is built for broker deal submission (underwriting email, commission schedule, sub-broker referral program) rather than for end borrowers. Legal entity per /terms-and-conditions/: 'Biz Capital Miami Inc.', 444 Brickell Ave, suite 711, Miami, FL 33131. Contact: +1 (305) 898-0674, [email protected]. Single product line (MCA). NO PRICING PUBLISHED ANYWHERE ON THE SITE - homepage, /faq/, /about/, /partners/, /funding-application/ and /terms-and-conditions/ contain no factor rate, buy rate, APR or borrower fee. What looks like pricing is not: 'Funding up to 140% of monthly revenue' is a sizing cap, and 'Up to 17 points per deal' plus '2% for the lifetime of their deals' are broker commissions. SPEED CLAIMS ARE INCONSISTENT ACROSS PAGES: 74 minutes (homepage headline), 87 minutes (homepage stat and /faq/), 'about 90 minutes' for decisions (homepage), and '2-Hour Decision Turnaround' (/partners/). POSITION TOLERANCE ALSO INCONSISTENT: homepage says '5+ active MCA positions OK' while /faq/ lists '8+ active positions' among restrictions - so the real ceiling is somewhere between 5 and 8 and is not clearly stated. Restrictions published: Texas-based businesses, trucking, construction, and defaults under 90 days old or active collections (defaults 90+ days old are acceptable). Requirements published: 6 months in business, $50K annual revenue, business bank account, US-based, no minimum FICO. Founding year not disclosed.
What it publishes, product by product
| Product | Amounts | Pricing basis | Published rate | Term | Speed | On the record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merchant Cash Advance | $5K – $200K | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not disclosed | As little as 74 minutes |
|
A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.
What Biz Capital Miami does not publish
- Credit minimum
- Revenue minimum
- How long it has traded
Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields Biz Capital Miami leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.
No third-party ratings on file
We record ratings only from public profiles we can confirm belong to this lender. None has been confirmed for Biz Capital Miami, so nothing is shown — an unconfirmed profile is worse than no rating.
How to read this review
- Figures come from Biz Capital Miami's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
- "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
- The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
- Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
- Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.
Sources and checks
Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.
-
Biz Capital Miami publishes no pricing for its mca product
pricing_type$5,000 - $200,000 | Term up to 40 weeks | Funding up to 140% of monthly revenue | 6 months in business minimum | $50K annual revenue minimum | No minimum FICO
Questions about Biz Capital Miami
Is Biz Capital Miami a direct funder or a broker?
Biz Capital Miami describes itself as a direct funder.
What does Biz Capital Miami cost?
Biz Capital Miami publishes no price. Not a range, not a starting rate — nothing we could find and cite. You will not know what it costs until you have an offer in front of you, which is worth knowing before you spend time applying.
How much can you borrow from Biz Capital Miami?
Its published range is $5K – $200K.
What does Biz Capital Miami require to qualify?
It publishes: 6 months in business.
How fast does Biz Capital Miami fund?
It advertises As little as 74 minutes. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.
What products does Biz Capital Miami offer?
On record here: Merchant Cash Advance.
How transparent is Biz Capital Miami?
It publishes 6 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 67% — publishes about half. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.
Where did these figures come from?
Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.
Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Biz Capital Miami?
No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.