Review

Fora Financial review

What Fora Financial will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.

Updated 14 Sep 2026 3 sources Skip to the verdict

The short version

Fora Financial puts 8 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 4 of 59 in this directory. It publishes a price for 1 of its 3 products — rare in this market, where 21 of 180 records do.

  • Publishes amounts: $5K – $1.5M.
  • Publishes a credit floor of 570, so you can tell before calling whether you clear it.
  • States a funding speed of as little as 24 hours.
  • Its working capital is the product it documents most fully; its business line of credit the least.

Worth knowing before you call

Requires only 6 months in business, one of the shortest published time-in-business minimums among larger funders.

What it publishes, product by product

ProductAmounts Pricing basisPublished rate TermSpeed On the record
Merchant Cash Advance Up to $1.5M Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Up to 18 mo In as little as 24 hours of acceptance
Working Capital Up to $1.5M Factor rate 1.13x – 1.5x 4–18 mo as soon as 24 hours of offer acceptance
Business Line of Credit $5K – $100K Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Up to 12 mo Within one business day of approval

A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.

What Fora Financial does not publish

  • Revenue minimum

Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields Fora Financial leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.

Its ratings disagree by 47 points across platforms

That is too wide to average into a single score, so we do not. Read both below and note the sample sizes — the platforms attract different reviewers, and a 4.6 from 4,000 is a different claim from a 1.0 from 13.

Third-party ratings

Customer ratings collected from public profiles. They measure customer sentiment, not our assessment — the two are kept apart deliberately.

Better Business Bureau 2.36/5
11 reviews · retrieved 10 Sep 2026

Fewer than 30 reviews — too small a sample to read much into.

Rating shown is the BBB customer-review star average (2.36/5 from 11 reviews). BBB letter grade A+, Accredited since 1/20/2011. Website confirmed as https://www.forafinancial.com on the main profile page (https://www.bbb.org/us/ny/new-york/profile/financial-services/fora-financial-llc-0121-122049).

Open the profile
Trustpilot 4.70/5
1084 reviews · retrieved 10 Sep 2026

Website field shows forafinancial.com. The profile's About text claims an A+ BBB rating, but that is company-supplied marketing copy on Trustpilot, not a BBB-sourced figure; the BBB entry below was fetched separately.

Open the profile

How to read this review

  • Figures come from Fora Financial's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
  • "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
  • The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
  • Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
  • Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.

Sources and checks

Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.

  1. Fora Financial publishes a factor rate for working capital pricing_type
    "Our rates range from 1.13 to 1.50 with early payback provisions that can reduce your rate to as little as 1.05."
    Fora Financial — Fora Financial — product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  2. Fora Financial publishes no pricing for its mca product pricing_type
    "Funding up to $1.5 Million"; "Daily or Weekly Repayments"; "$240k+ annual revenue"
    Fora Financial — Fora Financial — product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  3. Fora Financial publishes no pricing for its line of credit product pricing_type
    "$5,000 - $100,000"; "Repayment terms - 12 months"
    Fora Financial — Fora Financial — product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research

Questions about Fora Financial

Is Fora Financial a direct funder or a broker?

Fora Financial describes itself as a direct funder.

What does Fora Financial cost?

Fora Financial publishes a pricing basis on 1 of its 3 product records: Working Capital at 1.13x – 1.5x. Read it as a starting point and get your own quote in writing.

How much can you borrow from Fora Financial?

Its published range is Up to $1.5M.

What does Fora Financial require to qualify?

It publishes: a minimum credit score of 570; 6 months in business.

How fast does Fora Financial fund?

It advertises As little as 24 hours. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.

What products does Fora Financial offer?

On record here: Merchant Cash Advance, Working Capital, Business Line of Credit.

How transparent is Fora Financial?

It publishes 8 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 89% — publishes most of its terms. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.

Where did these figures come from?

Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.

Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Fora Financial?

No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.