Fortress Funding Group review
What Fortress Funding Group will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.
The short version
Fortress Funding Group puts 2 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 51 of 59 in this directory. It publishes no price for any of its 4 products, which is the norm here rather than the exception.
- States a funding speed of 24 to 72 hours.
- Its merchant cash advance is the product it documents most fully; its credit card processing the least.
- Not a direct funder, so the contract you sign is with someone else.
Worth knowing before you call
Broadest product menu in the group but the thinnest numbers: the only figures published site-wide are the MCA's 6-10 month payback and the speed claims (offer within 6 hours, funding in 24-72 hours). No dollar amounts, rates, fees or eligibility criteria on any page. Legal name 'Fortress Funding Group Inc', 9660 W Sample Rd, Coral Springs, FL 33065. Merchant processing is delivered via an unnamed third-party partner. Also markets a fifth offering, 'Debt Consolidation' ('combining several unsecured debts into a single new product... may result in a lower rate, lower monthly payment or both') — deliberately NOT given a product row because it is plain unsecured debt consolidation, not reverse consolidation, and no slug in the permitted list fits it. No direct-funder or broker statement anywhere, so is_direct_funder is null. The /apply-now page's form requires JavaScript and renders no terms.
What it publishes, product by product
| Product | Amounts | Pricing basis | Published rate | Term | Speed | On the record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merchant Cash Advance | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 6–10 mo | Offer within 6 hours after application is submitted; funding within 24 to 72 hours |
|
| Revenue-Based Financing | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not disclosed | Offer within 6 hours after application is submitted; funding within 24 to 72 hours |
|
| Asset-Based Lending | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not disclosed | Offer within 6 hours after application is submitted; funding within 24 to 72 hours |
|
| Credit Card Processing | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
|
A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.
What Fortress Funding Group does not publish
- Minimum amount
- Maximum amount
- Credit minimum
- Time in business
- Revenue minimum
- Direct funder or broker
- How long it has traded
Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields Fortress Funding Group leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.
No third-party ratings on file
We record ratings only from public profiles we can confirm belong to this lender. None has been confirmed for Fortress Funding Group, so nothing is shown — an unconfirmed profile is worse than no rating.
How to read this review
- Figures come from Fortress Funding Group's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
- "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
- The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
- Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
- Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.
Sources and checks
Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.
-
Fortress Funding Group publishes no pricing for its revenue based financing product
pricing_type"Financing is based on the amount of cash flow through the businesses operating accounts and repayment is made by automated electronic debits (ACH debit)."
-
Fortress Funding Group publishes no pricing for its asset based lending product
pricing_type"A business loan secured by collateral (assets). The loan, or line of credit, is secured by inventory, accounts receivable and or other balance sheet assets."
-
Fortress Funding Group publishes no pricing for its mca product
pricing_type"pay back a small percentage of their daily credit card receipts over 6 to 10 months until it is fully repaid."
-
Fortress Funding Group publishes no pricing for its credit card processing product
pricing_type"...merchant processing services and partner have a customized pricing structure that allows you to accept non-cash payments at affordable rates."
Questions about Fortress Funding Group
Is Fortress Funding Group a direct funder or a broker?
Fortress Funding Group does not publish whether it funds directly or brokers to others. It is worth asking on the first call, because it changes who holds your contract and who you deal with if something goes wrong.
What does Fortress Funding Group cost?
Fortress Funding Group publishes no price. Not a range, not a starting rate — nothing we could find and cite. You will not know what it costs until you have an offer in front of you, which is worth knowing before you spend time applying.
How much can you borrow from Fortress Funding Group?
Fortress Funding Group publishes no amount range, so the only way to find out is to ask.
What does Fortress Funding Group require to qualify?
Fortress Funding Group publishes none of the three criteria most businesses are screened on — credit minimum, time in business, revenue minimum. Ask for all three before you send bank statements.
How fast does Fortress Funding Group fund?
It advertises 24 to 72 hours. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.
What products does Fortress Funding Group offer?
On record here: Merchant Cash Advance, Revenue-Based Financing, Asset-Based Lending, Credit Card Processing.
How transparent is Fortress Funding Group?
It publishes 2 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 22% — publishes little. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.
Where did these figures come from?
Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.
Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Fortress Funding Group?
No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.