National Funding review
What National Funding will tell you before you apply, what it will not, and who that combination suits. Separate from the profile, which is the data record.
The short version
National Funding puts 8 of 9 publishable details on the record, which ranks it 4 of 59 in this directory. It publishes no price for any of its 2 products, which is the norm here rather than the exception.
- Publishes amounts: $6K – $500K.
- Publishes a credit floor of 600, so you can tell before calling whether you clear it.
- States a funding speed of as fast as 24 hours.
- Its working capital is the product it documents most fully; its equipment financing the least.
Worth knowing before you call
Direct lender operating since 1999 under a California Financing Law License.
What it publishes, product by product
| Product | Amounts | Pricing basis | Published rate | Term | Speed | On the record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Working Capital | $6K – $500K | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 4–24 mo | Funds in your account as fast as 24 hours |
|
| Equipment Financing | Up to $150K | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 24–60 mo | as little as 24 hours |
|
A blank rate is a blank rate. Competitors fill these with category averages, and a category average sends you to a lender that will decline you.
What National Funding does not publish
- Revenue minimum
Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields National Funding leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.
That is too wide to average into a single score, so we do not. Read both below and note the sample sizes — the platforms attract different reviewers, and a 4.6 from 4,000 is a different claim from a 1.0 from 13.
Third-party ratings
Customer ratings collected from public profiles. They measure customer sentiment, not our assessment — the two are kept apart deliberately.
Fewer than 30 reviews — too small a sample to read much into.
Rating shown is the BBB customer-review star average (1/5 from 13 reviews). BBB letter grade A+, Accredited since 2/14/2013. Website confirmed as https://www.nationalfunding.com on the main profile page (https://www.bbb.org/us/ca/san-diego/profile/financial-services/nationalfunding-1126-172005860). Profile is titled 'NationalFunding' (one word).
Open the profileClaimed profile, website field shows https://www.nationalfunding.com.
Open the profileHow to read this review
- Figures come from National Funding's own published disclosures unless a source below says otherwise.
- "Not disclosed" means the lender publishes nothing. It is not an estimate and not a zero.
- The disclosure score counts what a lender says about itself. It is not a rating of the lender, and a transparent lender can still be an expensive one.
- Customer ratings are the public's view. Anything we conclude is labelled as ours.
- Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for the placement labelled Partner. Neither arrangement changes a listing's published figures, which are taken from each funder's own disclosures, and paid placement is labelled everywhere it appears.
Sources and checks
Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.
-
National Funding publishes no pricing for its working capital product
pricing_type"Get working capital from $6K to $500K"; "payments can be remitted daily or weekly with terms of 4 months up to 24 months"
-
National Funding publishes no pricing for its equipment financing product
pricing_type"Get up to $150,000 for equipment that's critical for running your business"; "Equipment Financing: payments are remitted monthly with terms of 2-5 years"
Questions about National Funding
Is National Funding a direct funder or a broker?
National Funding describes itself as a direct funder.
What does National Funding cost?
National Funding publishes no price. Not a range, not a starting rate — nothing we could find and cite. You will not know what it costs until you have an offer in front of you, which is worth knowing before you spend time applying.
How much can you borrow from National Funding?
Its published range is $6K – $500K.
What does National Funding require to qualify?
It publishes: a minimum credit score of 600; 24 months in business.
How fast does National Funding fund?
It advertises As fast as 24 hours. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.
What products does National Funding offer?
On record here: Working Capital, Equipment Financing.
How transparent is National Funding?
It publishes 8 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 89% — publishes most of its terms. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.
Where did these figures come from?
Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.
Is Find Me Funders affiliated with National Funding?
No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.