Merit Business Funding
Fast, experienced, committed
What Merit Business Funding puts on the record
Every row is the lender's own published figure or a blank. Blanks are not estimates and not zeros — they are what happens when a lender publishes nothing.
- Amounts
- Up to $500K
- Speed to fund
- Within one business day
- Minimum credit score
- 575
- Minimum time in business
- 1 yr
- Minimum monthly revenue
- $20K/mo
- Direct funder or broker
- Direct funder
- Products offered
- Merchant Cash Advance
What Merit Business Funding does not publish
- Minimum amount
- Where it is based
Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields Merit Business Funding leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.
Product by product
Pricing basis sits in its own column because a factor rate and an APR measure different things and must never be read as one number.
| Product | Amounts | Pricing basis | Published rate | Term | Speed | On the record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merchant Cash Advance | Up to $500K | Not disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | 3–12 mo | Within one business day |
|
Worth knowing before you call
What our researcher found reading Merit Business Funding’s own site — not the lender’s words
By far the most disclosure-complete lender in this group: publishes a maximum amount ($500,000), a term range (3-12 months) and all three eligibility minimums ($20,000 monthly deposits, 12 months in business, 575 guarantor FICO) - but still publishes no price. Claims bank ownership: 'Owned by a bank so we have a cheaper and unlimited source of capital', and uses it to claim a Texas disclosure-law exemption: 'Texas law exempt. Submit your deals today!' / 'September 1 ban does not apply to Merit since we are owned by a bank'. Notable internal tension: 'Minimum Guarantor FICO: 575' is listed as a funding requirement while the FAQ states 'There are no personal guarantees of repayment with this product'. Also states no prepayment penalty, soft credit pulls only, and that the advance 'does not encumber a home, car or other personal assets'. No street address or founding year published; phone 484.577.8989 is an eastern Pennsylvania area code but the state is never stated, so hq fields are null.
In its own words
Merit Business Funding is a bank-owned provider of revenue advances up to $500,000, funding its first deal in November 2022. It states minimums of a 575 guarantor FICO, 12 months in business, and $20,000 in monthly deposits.
Sources and checks
Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.
-
Merit Business Funding publishes no pricing for its mca product
pricing_typeFunding up to $500,000! ... short-term basis (3-12 months) ... Monthly Deposit Minimum: $20,000 ... Minimum Guarantor FICO: 575
Questions about Merit Business Funding
Is Merit Business Funding a direct funder or a broker?
Merit Business Funding describes itself as a direct funder.
What does Merit Business Funding cost?
Merit Business Funding publishes no price. Not a range, not a starting rate — nothing we could find and cite. You will not know what it costs until you have an offer in front of you, which is worth knowing before you spend time applying.
How much can you borrow from Merit Business Funding?
Its published range is Up to $500K.
What does Merit Business Funding require to qualify?
It publishes: a minimum credit score of 575; 12 months in business; minimum monthly revenue of $20,000.
How fast does Merit Business Funding fund?
It advertises Within one business day. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.
What products does Merit Business Funding offer?
On record here: Merchant Cash Advance.
How transparent is Merit Business Funding?
It publishes 7 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 78% — publishes most of its terms. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.
Where did these figures come from?
Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.
Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Merit Business Funding?
No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.