Side-by-side comparison

Merit Business Funding vs Straight Line Source

Built live from what each lender publishes. Nothing here is estimated — where a lender publishes nothing, the cell says so.

Attribute Merit Business Funding Straight Line Source Partner
On the record
7/9 published
8/9 published
Lender type Direct funder Direct funder
Products offered MCA MCA, Working capital, Term loan, Line of credit, SBA, Equipment, Invoice financing, Payroll, Card processing
Published amounts Up to $500K $10K – $2.5M
Pricing basis Not disclosed Not disclosed
Published rate Not disclosed Not disclosed
Disclosed fees Not disclosed No factor rate or fee schedule published. Site claims pricing is "fully transparent" and that all fees and rates are shown before commitment, but publishes no number.
Repayment frequency Variable with revenue Not disclosed
Term length 3–12 months Not disclosed
Minimum credit score 575 500
Minimum time in business 1 yr 6 mo
Minimum monthly revenue $20K/mo $10K/mo
Collateral required No No
Personal guarantee No Not disclosed
States excluded Not disclosed Not disclosed
Industries excluded Not disclosed Not disclosed
Speed to fund Within one business day ~24 hours
Speed conditions 'of receipt of your application and supporting documents' "Once approved, funds can hit your account within 24 hours—often the same business day."
Headquarters Not disclosed Uniondale, NY
Established 2022 Not disclosed
Next step Enquire Review Enquire Review

Rates on this page are not directly comparable unless the pricing basis matches. A factor rate of 1.30 and an APR of 30% are different measures of different things — a factor rate is a multiple of the amount advanced with no time dimension, an APR is annualised. Read the pricing basis row before comparing the rate row.

Compare something else

Build a new comparison