Broker / marketplace High — from the funder's own site

Big Think Capital

Your gateway to building together

Melville, NY Trading since 2017 Checked 14 Sep 2026 Its own site

What Big Think Capital puts on the record

Every row is the lender's own published figure or a blank. Blanks are not estimates and not zeros — they are what happens when a lender publishes nothing.

Amounts
From $10K
Speed to fund
Approvals in as little as 24 hours
Minimum credit score
Not disclosed
Minimum time in business
Not disclosed
Minimum monthly revenue
Not disclosed
Direct funder or broker
Broker / marketplace

What Big Think Capital does not publish

  • Maximum amount
  • Credit minimum
  • Time in business
  • Revenue minimum

Nothing here is hidden by us — these are the fields Big Think Capital leaves off its own site. Ask for each of them in writing before you sign anything, and treat a refusal to put one in writing as an answer.

Product by product

Pricing basis sits in its own column because a factor rate and an APR measure different things and must never be read as one number.

ProductAmounts Pricing basisPublished rate TermSpeed On the record
Merchant Cash Advance $10K – $1M Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed Just a few days
Working Capital $10K – $500K Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed 3–24 mo As fast as 24 hours
Term Loan $25K – $1M Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed 12–60 mo 2 - 5 business days
Business Line of Credit $10K – $250K Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed Often same day after setup
SBA Loan $50K – $5M Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed 120–300 mo 30 - 90 days from initial application
Equipment Financing $10K – $5M Not disclosed Not publicly disclosed Not disclosed 3 - 7 business days
Invoice Financing Not disclosed Discount rate 1% – 5% Not disclosed 24 - 48 hours
published not published 13 fields per product: amounts, pricing, fees, terms, criteria, restrictions

Worth knowing before you call

What our researcher found reading Big Think Capital’s own site — not the lender’s words

BROKER STATUS CONFIRMED, from the company's own documents. Terms of Use: 'Big Think matches qualified small business owners with active banks, credit unions, and other lending sources. Through a proprietary matching technology, Big Think helps business owners to identify the business loan category and specific lender(s)...'. The About page says 'We work with a network of 75+ lending partners across 10+ funding products' (the homepage separately claims '40+ lender partners' and 'offers from 75+ lenders' - an internal inconsistency in partner count). Legal entity: 'Big Think Capital, Inc., a New York corporation', 201 Old Country Road, Melville, NY 11747. CALIFORNIA LICENSING DISCLOSURE: 'referral bonuses are not allowed in California and we will only broker to other California Licensed CFL's for loans in CA' - the only state-specific restriction published; it is a brokering/compensation restriction, not a state exclusion, so states_excluded is empty. PRICING CAVEAT THAT MATTERS MOST FOR THIS DIRECTORY: because Big Think is a broker, essentially every rate figure on its product pages is generic market commentary about what lenders charge ('Typical ... run', 'commonly range', 'usually expressed as'), each closed with 'Rates and terms vary by lender and borrower profile.' Every product is therefore recorded not-disclosed EXCEPT invoice factoring, the one page that puts a price ('Factor Fee: 1% - 5% of invoice value') in its own quick-facts box. The quick-facts boxes' amount/term/credit/revenue rows ARE treated as Big Think's published qualification criteria. Fee posture: 'No Upfront Fees' site-wide, plus 'No application fee' and 'No prepayment penalties' on the equipment page. Three further products have no slug in this taxonomy and are omitted from the products list: Commercial Real Estate, Gig & 1099 Funding, and HELOC (a consumer home-equity line, not business credit). Site is large and well-maintained (400+ URL sitemap, last updated 28 July 2026), but /about-us/who-we-are, /about-us/our-team and /about-us/faqs all return 404 despite being linked from the nav.

In its own words

Big Think Capital is a New York-based small-business finance brokerage that matches borrowers to a panel of outside lending partners rather than funding advances itself. It states access to more than 75 lending partners.

Big Think Capital’s own description of itself, from its website. Reproduced as published and not checked for accuracy.

Sources and checks

Every figure on this page traces to a document someone read, on a date. Where a check is past its review date it says so rather than passing as current.

  1. Big Think Capital publishes no pricing for its working capital product pricing_type
    Loan Amount: $10,000 - $500,000 | Term: 3 - 24 months | Min Credit Score: 550 | Min Monthly Revenue: $10,000+
    Big Think Capital — Big Think Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  2. Big Think Capital publishes no pricing for its term loan product pricing_type
    Loan Amount: $25,000 - $1,000,000+ | Term: 1 - 5 years | Rate: Fixed or variable | Funding Time: 2 - 5 business days | Min Credit Score: 600
    Big Think Capital — Big Think Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  3. Big Think Capital publishes no pricing for its line of credit product pricing_type
    Credit Limit: $10,000 - $250,000 | Term: Revolving | Interest: On drawn balance only | Min Credit Score: 600
    Big Think Capital — Big Think Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  4. Big Think Capital publishes no pricing for its sba loan product pricing_type
    Loan Amount: $50,000 - $5,000,000+ | Term: 10 - 25 years | 'Typical SBA 7(a) rates run prime + 2.75% to 4.75%' | Min Credit Score: 640+
    Big Think Capital — Big Think Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  5. Big Think Capital publishes no pricing for its equipment financing product pricing_type
    Loan Amount: $10,000 - $5,000,000 | Term: Matched to equipment life | Down Payment: Often 0% | Min Credit Score: 580
    Big Think Capital — Big Think Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  6. Big Think Capital publishes a discount rate for invoice factoring pricing_type
    Advance Rate: Up to 90% of invoice value | Factor Fee: 1% - 5% of invoice value | Funding Time: 24 - 48 hours | Min Time in Business: 3 months
    Big Think Capital — Big Think Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research
  7. Big Think Capital publishes no pricing for its mca product pricing_type
    Loan Amount: $10,000-$1,000,000+ | Repayment: % of daily sales | 'Costs are usually expressed as a factor rate (often 1.10-1.40)' | Min Credit Score: 550
    Big Think Capital — Big Think Capital — published product terms Verified against source Checked 10 Sep 2026 by Find Me Funders research

Questions about Big Think Capital

Is Big Think Capital a direct funder or a broker?

Big Think Capital does not publish whether it funds directly or brokers to others. It is worth asking on the first call, because it changes who holds your contract and who you deal with if something goes wrong.

What does Big Think Capital cost?

Big Think Capital publishes a pricing basis on 1 of its 7 product records: Invoice Financing at 1% – 5%. Read it as a starting point and get your own quote in writing.

How much can you borrow from Big Think Capital?

Its published range is $10K – $1M.

What does Big Think Capital require to qualify?

Big Think Capital publishes none of the three criteria most businesses are screened on — credit minimum, time in business, revenue minimum. Ask for all three before you send bank statements.

How fast does Big Think Capital fund?

It advertises Approvals in as little as 24 hours. That is the funder's own claim about its fastest case, not a commitment, and it starts when your file is complete rather than when you first make contact.

What products does Big Think Capital offer?

On record here: Merchant Cash Advance, Working Capital, Term Loan, Business Line of Credit, SBA Loan, Equipment Financing, Invoice Financing.

How transparent is Big Think Capital?

It publishes 5 of 9 standard facts about itself, which is 56% — publishes about half. The directory median is a useful comparison and is shown on this page.

Where did these figures come from?

Each one traces to a document someone read, on a date, listed at the bottom of this page. Where a figure is absent it is absent here too. Where this page says a figure is not disclosed, it means the lender publishes nothing we could find and cite. It is not an estimate, a category average or a zero. Filling that gap with a guess is how a business ends up applying somewhere it was never going to qualify.

Is Find Me Funders affiliated with Big Think Capital?

No. Find Me Funders is a directory and does not lend, make credit decisions or set terms. Everything here describes what other companies publish about themselves. Find Me Funders is free to use. We earn a fee from some funders when a business we refer goes on to receive funding, and a funder can pay for a placement, which is always labelled. Neither changes a disclosure score, a ranking position or what a page says — scores are computed from published fields, not from commercial relationships.